Prime Minister of Belize congratulates President of Cuba Miguel Diaz-Canel.

Belize, April, 24. 2018. "Yours is an island state that has impacted positively on most continent of the globe. Long may this be so and long may the bonds of friendship that have bonded our two states live on”.

This is part of the congratulatory message sent by the Prime Minister of Belize, the Right Honorable Dean Barrow, to Comrade Miguel Diaz-Canel Bermúdez on the occasion of his recent election as President of the Councils of State and Ministers of our country.

Meeting at Ya`axché Conservation Trust in Golden Stream

Meeting at Ya`axché Conservation Trust in Golden Stream and visit to Daniel Chiquin`s Farm in Indian Creek, Toledo District.

Last Friday, we had the pleasure of hosting Cuban Ambassador to Belize – Her Excellency Lissette Perez Perez.

After an overview of our work within the Maya Golden Landscape, we visited Chiquin's Family Farm to talk about agro forestry and other climate smart farming practices which we are promoting in southern Belize.


Honoring Relationship between CARICOM and Cuba

The Sixth CARICOM Cuba Summit took place in Antigua and Barbuda, where Belize is being represented by Deputy Prime Minister Patrick Faber. The top-level diplomatic conference is held triennially and assesses cooperation between Cuba and the CARICOM member states. Since its establishment fifteen years ago, the summit is taking particular focus on two regional projects, including the Caribbean Regional School of Arts. During the summit, Deputy Prime Minister Faber signed the Memorandum of Understanding on Multi-destination tourism between CARICOM countries and the government of Cuba.